Once again a new weapon has been revealed for Splatoon 2 and it is of course the Rapid Blaster Pro. Here is an assortment of photos and information as provided by the Squid Research Lab:

There is much science happening with today’s new weapon. According to Sheldon, the Rapid Blaster Pro uses a chamber system that delays oxidization to the last possible instance. So what does this mean exactly? An incredible range, that’s what!

This range is made even more dangerous with the Toxic Mist Sub weapon and Ink Storm Special (which is, of course, excellent for providing cover for your teammates). Overall, it’s a kit for the more technically minded Inklings out there.

Hopefully these findings will help your own Inkling research later tonight when the weapon becomes available.

For anyone itching to try out the new piece of kit, players in the Americas will be able to go hands on today, whereas players in the likes of Australia, Europe and Japan, will have to wait until tomorrow, so once again, here’s a list of times and dates you can expect to see the weapon go live:

19:00 PT (September 22th)

22:00 ET (September 22th)

03:00 BST/UTC (September 23th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (September 23th)

11:00 JST (September 23th)

 

Until next time, Stay Fresh!

 

Source: Splatoonus (tumblr)

By Jack Longman

In 2015, when rumours of the NX and Zelda U were everywhere, my brother and I started Miketendo64 and we've been running it ever since. As the Editor-in-Chief, I have attended video gaming events in three different countries, been to preview events, and penned more than 4,000 articles to date, ranging from news, to features, reviews, interviews and guides. I love gaming and I love all things Nintendo. I also love Networking, so don't be afaid to reach out. Email: contact@miketendo64.com / jack.lo@miketendo64.com Website: https://miketendo64.com/ YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyVMO4QgcniAjhLxoyc9n8Q

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.