Announcement Arms News Nintendo Nintendo Switch

Surprise! ARMS Direct Takes Place This Wednesday (17th of May 2017)


This just in from Nintendo of America, a very special ARMS Nintendo Direct is taking place tomorrow and as well as being very much so ARMS focused, they’ll also be a new Splatoon 2 trailer as well!

You’ve got to give credit where credit is due, Nintendo sure did Spring that one on us, only don’t get your hopes up too much. Yes this great way of really showing off the game and its attributes a month ahead of its release, but let’s not forget the majority of every bit of ARMS news we’ve had since its release has been from the Japanese Twitter account for ARMS. Meaning, while there is a good chance of new content being shown off, a lot of the things we can expect to learn about, it’s probably a lot of stuff we know already thanks to the continuous flow of informative Japanese tweets. But the Splatoon 2 trailer to be shown at the end of the Direct is all “new” so that’s something at least.

But for those of you who do aim to watch it, but are not exactly time zone savvy, here’s a little breakdown to make it easier for you:

15:00 PT

18:00 ET

23:00 UTC (May 17th in the United Kingdom and Portugal)

00:00 CEST (May 18th in Europe)

Although hang on a tick! We’re not quite done with ARMS just yet so here’s a video shared by Nintendo of Europe on Twitter of Spring Man vs Ninjara:

And if all of the above is not enough of an ARMS dose for you, then here’s a cute Master Mummy animation for you to go “aww” at:

And now we’ve come to the end of it all! Thanks for tuning in and until next time, keep on gaming!

 

Source: @NintendoAmerica (Twitter), @NintendoEurope (Twitter) & @ARMS_Cobutter (Twitter)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s