Ammo Knights Newsletter #10: Hide in Style with the Undercover Brella!


Welcome back to yet another Miketendo64’s Ammo Knights Newsletter, our weekly helping of dedicated coverage of upcoming weaponry and specials for Splatoon 2, and whatever Splatoon 2 news that happens to fall into our hands.

Much like last week’s instalment, today’s piece only comes packed with one piece of news, which is all about the latest weapon to be revealed for Splatoon 2. Once again,, here is everything the tumblr side of the Squid Research Lab, has to offer and a list of dates and times as to when the weapon should be available:

 

Like any good piece of spy equipment, the Undercover Brella is not what it seems. Our research has revealed that the canopy-launching mechanism has been removed to allow for rapid fire, and this Brella can even be fired when the canopy is open! Very surprising given that it looks like a normal umbrella to the untrained eye.

Adding to this kit is the Ink Mine and the Splashdown special. The Splashdown isn’t particularly spy-like, but it does pack a surprising punch for unsuspecting Inklings. You can try it yourself when it becomes available later this evening.

 

18:00 PT (December 29th)

21:00 ET (December 29th)

02:00 BST/UTC (December 30th)

03:00 CEST/UTC+1 (December 30th)

10:00 JST (December 30th)

  

Until next time, Stay Fresh!

Source: Splatoonus (tumblr)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s