News Nintendo Switch Splatoon 2

Classic Squiffer “Inkoming!” (Splatoon 2 adds New Weapon this Weekend)


It’s Friday, which means it’s time to learn about another free weapon announced for Splatoon 2!

squiffer-1

Today the new weapon is actually an old one, as it is the Classic Squiffer, which was first seen in the first Splatoon game and instead of needing to speculate on how the weapon acts, Nintendo Australia has provided details on the weapon, as part of the Australian branch of the Squid Research Lab:

 

Tomorrow, Saturday 19th of August at midday, a new weapon, the Classic Squiffer, will be available from Ammo Knights.

As Chargers go, its range leaves something to be desired – but in exchange you get blazing fast charge speed, so you can respond quickly to any threat!

And don’t worry – its formidable firepower is also intact, letting you splat opponents in a single blast when fully charged.

This weapon comes complete with Point Sensors and the Ink Armor special.

squiffer-2

As for the dates and times it arrives for the likes of Europe, North America and Japan, we have those right here:

19:00 PT (August 18th)

22:00 ET (August 18th)

03:00 BST/UTC (August 19th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (August 19th)

11:00 JST (August 19th)

Source: Nintendo Australia

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s