September 30, 2018 5:03 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Like with any fan base, there are always those who like a challenge and if you count yourself among them and wished Dragalia Lost was harder, don’t worry, there is a hard mode and we’re going to tell you how to find.

Unlocking the Hard difficulty mode is actually a fairly easy task. All you need to do to gain access to it, is to play through the game’s Campaign mode (the main story, made up of chapters that are broken up via a series of story segments and playable levels.)

By completing Chapter 5, regardless of whether you 100% complete it, in addition to gaining access to the final story chapter that the current version of Dragalia Lost (version 1.0.1) has, you’ll also get to revisit any chapter you have previously beaten.

Dragalia Lost difficulty

In order to enable the harder mode, underneath where it says Main Campaign, in the top left corner, which you can see in the picture above, you’ll see a tab saying Normal.

Clicking the blue tab will engage Hard mode and with comes a new playthrough of all the playable levels, but with much harder foes to defeat and more Might being required to beat them. As for how to return difficulty to Normal, simply press the yellow Hard tab.

As for unlocking The Imperial Onslaught, players are required to beat Chapter 6 of the main campaign. (Remember, there is no Chapter 7 at this current moment in time.) The Imperial Onslaught is not in any way an extension of the main campaign, but they are a series of event quests, in which players can attempt to play through, over in the Events Menu.


With The Imperial Onslaught, which by the way are a series of more challenging levels with a rather high suggested Might, players can earn various rewards that can be exchanged for things such as facilities and Wyrmprints. A couple of pictures pertaining to The Imperial Onslaught can be seen below:

If you do aim to play them and find yourself not being able to complete them on your own, you can always opt for Co-op play and attempt to beat the harder levels that way.



As always, we hope you found this guide helpful.

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: , , ,

This post was written by Jack Longman

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.