December 8, 2017 9:17 pm Published by Leave your thoughts

Welcome back to yet another Miketendo64’s Ammo Knights Newsletter, our weekly helping of dedicated coverage of upcoming weaponry and specials for Splatoon 2, and whatever Splatoon 2 news that happens to fall into our hands.

We know we skipped an instalment last week, but we have a good reason, we had already covered most of the news that was shared and the news we didn’t, we had tweeted, so we didn’t feel the need to repeat ourselves when the news was already properly covered and now onto today’s big news and now back to business as usual.

As part of a report we have intercepted, the next North American Splatfest will kick off next week and be the battle of Sweater vs Socks. It’s not quite Film vs Books, but it’ll do. Here’s the official low-down and everything that was said about the next weapon to be added to Splatoon 2 in time for the weekend and the necessary dates and time information regarding when exactly the N-Zap #89 is available:

 

It’s time for another Splatfest! This time it’s gonna get ugly. Which bad holiday gift would you rather receive? Sweaters or Socks? See, you can’t win! Unless your team wins the Splatfest, then you win. But you’ll still have a bad present. Hrm, further research might be necessary. The Splatfest kicks off 12/15 at 9pm PT, but head over to Inkopolis Square and pick your team this evening!

Same features, different color! The N-ZAP ‘89 will be back in-stock at Ammo Knights tonight! At first glance, the included Autobombs and Tenta Missiles make this look like a great set for smoking out enemies. But you can also use this set to push forward aggressively! Sheldon recommends this for players that like to adapt their style to the state of the battle!

 

19:00 PT (December 8th)

22:00 ET (December 8th)

03:00 BST/UTC (December 9th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (December 9th)

11:00 JST (December 9th)

 

 

Until next time, Stay Fresh!

Source: Splatoonus (tumblr)

 

Advertisements
Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: , ,

This post was written by Solid Jack

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.