Custom E-liter 4K & Custom E-liter 4K Scope “Inkoming!” (Debuts in Splatoon 2 this Weekend)


Once again, Friday has arrived and with it news of more weapons for Splatoon 2 and this week we’re getting a double dose as 2 weapons are arriving and the Australian branch of the Squid Research Lab have this to say about them:

Tomorrow, Saturday 14th October at 1pm AEDT, the Custom E-liter 4K will be available from Ammo Knights.

The functions of the main weapon are the same as the E-liter 4K, however with the Squid Beakon sub you can you can jump around to locations on a map, giving you an advantage to line up the perfect shot.

Its Bubble Blower special can also be used to protect your teammates or secure your turf.

 

The Custom E-liter 4K Scope will also be added at 1pm AEDT tomorrow. This model is basically the Custom E-liter 4K with a scope. Although it cannot store a charged shot, its range is a bit longer.

We look forward to observing how Inklings choose between these weapons based on personal preference and stage layout!

For anyone itching to try out the new arsenal, players in the Americas will be able to go hands on today, whereas players in the likes of Australia, Europe and Japan, will have to wait until tomorrow, so once again, here’s a list of times and dates you can expect to see the weapons go live:

19:00 PT (October 13th)

22:00 ET (October 13th)

03:00 BST/UTC (October 14th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (October 14th)

11:00 JST (October 14th)

Until next time, Stay Fresh!

 

Source: nintendo.com.au

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s