Vampires vs Werewolves and Version 1.4.0 comes to Splatoon 2 Next Week, but this weekend we get the Bamboozler 14 Mk I!


Get ready for lots of Splatoon 2 news, as a lot dropped today and we’ve got them, starting with the theme of the 3rd Splatfest for North America. Take it away Squid Research Lab:

 

October is here and that means it’s time for a spooky Splatfest! Will you sink your teeth into Team Vampire or have a howling good time with Team Werewolf? Or maybe you’re a fan of fangs? Oh wait, they both have fangs. My, this is going to be a tough one! Splatfest kicks off Friday, October 13th at 9PM PT!

 

As for the new update, it drops a little bit sooner as it arrive on 10th of October (or the 11th depending on where you are situated) and is said to consist of balance changes, but way before it arrives, this weekend we’re getting a new weapon and its the Bamboozler 14 MK I!:

Reports are in that a new Charger will hit Ammo Knights tonight. The Bamboozler 14 Mk I has a biodegradable look to it: we hear that it’s a tribute to a legendary squid squad leader (a leader who must have been very fearsome indeed!). Because of its unique design, this weapon can’t actually store a charge…but it does have a good rate of fire and decent mobility when fully charged. The kit also comes with Curling Bombs and Tenta Missiles to round things out.

For anyone looking forwards to going hands on with the new weapon, players in the Americas will be able to go hands with it on today, whereas players in the likes of Australia, Europe and Japan, will have to wait until tomorrow. Once again, here’s a list of times and dates you can expect to see the weapon go live:

 

19:00 PT (October 7th)

22:00 ET (October 7th)

03:00 BST/UTC (October 8th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (October 8th)

11:00 JST (October 8th)

Until next time, Stay Fresh!

 

Source: Splatoonus 1, 2 (tumblr) & @SplatoonJP (Twitter)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s