News Nintendo Switch Splatoon 2

Sploosh-o-matic “Inkoming!” (Splatoon 2 adds New Weapon this Weekend)


As another weekend approaches, as does news of a new weapon soon to be added to Splatoon 2.

In time for Splatoon 2’s first true Splatfest, the “new” weapon in question is the Sploosh-o-matic and it comes with the Curling Bomb as its Sub Weapon and Splashdown as its Special.

The Sploosh-o-matic was previously in the first Splatoon game and is a short-range low-accuracy weapon, but makes up for it by having a good fire rate and high attack power, as for the dates and times it becomes available, you can find those below:

 

19:00 PT (August 4th)

22:00 ET (August 4th)

03:00 BST/UTC (August 5th)

04:00 CEST/UTC+1 (August 5th)

11:00 JST (August 5th)

 

On the subject of Splatfest though, the Japanese Splatfest of Mayonnaise vs Ketchup is underway this very minute and footage of it and Shifty Station are now online and ready for viewing. Plus in keeping with the Mayonnaise vs Ketchup theme, the ink used for the event is a whitish yellow for mayonnaise and red for Ketchup, which you can see for yourself in the video we have below, enjoy:

Source: @SplatoonJP (Twitter) & Snorth93 (YouTube)

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s