That’s right guys & girls, you have heard me correctly. There is a Nintendo Direct centered around Pokemon coming tomorrow. It comes just in time for the 20th anniversary of Pokemon which is February 27th. the Pokemon Direct will be available to watch on Nintendo’s Twitch channel or from their Nintendo Direct website and no doubt will be available to watch on YouTube shortly after.

You can watch it at 7 am PT in North America, 3 pm GMT in the UK and 4pm CET in Europe.

This Direct will focus only on Pokemon News and will hopefully give us some news about what the next Pokemon game might be, more details on the Pokemon Red, Blue & Yellow versions and if they will interact with the later generations of the game (i.e. trading). I know it is a long shot but I would quite like to see amiibo functionality as well (random prizes like items, an extra master ball or rare candy for example). What would you like to see come from this Direct? please let us know in the comments section below.

new3ds_prb_render-0-0

Source: Nintendo

By Mike Scorpio

I am Chief Administrator for Miketendo64.com A news & reviews website for Nintendo related articles and merchandise. An intermediate gamer with over 20 years of experience spanning 4 decades and 4 generations of Nintendo Games Consoles From the NES up to the Wii U. I also manage our YouTube Channel where I post videos frequently ranging from Let's Plays, Unboxings, Let's Talk Abouts, Our Wii U Lv1 Playthrough Series and the Super Mario Maker Bros Show! and a whole lot more, we even have our own Miketendo64 Directs!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.